There will be cases when you don’t want particular posts to be shown on your website.
There are two options for how you can handle this. The first option is to Activate/Deactivate Posts and this is the recommended one. The second is to use the Delete Posts option - in cases you want to permanently delete the posts.
1. Activate/Deactivate Posts
If you want to disable some posts so they won’t be shown on your website, but still want to keep them in your account (just in case for further use), you can use the Activate/Deactivate Posts option.
First of all, log in to your EmbedFeeds account and navigate to the All Posts tab on the left menu bar.
On the left side of every post, there is an Activate column. Every post has its own switch button which shows if the post is activated or deactivated.
If you want to deactivate a post, just pull the slider to the left.
Note: The posts that are deactivated from the All Posts tab will be deactivated for all feeds and widgets. You won’t be able to use those posts in any of the widgets while they are deactivated. Once you activate them, you can use them again.
If you want to deactivate a post for only one widget, you have to moderate it in the particular widget. If you need this option, do the following:
Navigate to the Widgets tab on the left menu bar. Then click on the Edit Feed icon next to the widget you want to moderate.
When you enter into the widget’s area, navigate to the Moderation tab on the top menu bar. In the Activate column deactivate the posts you don’t want to be shown in this widget.
Note: The posts that you deactivate in the Moderation tab inside the widget won’t be active and shown only for this widget. All the other widgets containing that post will be able to show it.
2. Delete Posts
If you want to permanently delete posts from your EmbedFeeds so they won’t appear on your website anymore, you should follow the steps explained below.
First, log in to your EmbedFeeds account and navigate to the All Posts tab on the left menu bar.
When the All Posts tab opens, next to every single post there is an Actions column in which you can find a small bin icon. Click on the icon to delete the selected post.
After you click the icon, a confirmation message will appear. Click Confirm if you want to delete the post. Click Cancel if you are not sure if you want to delete the post.
Note: When you use the Delete option you won’t be able to use those posts anymore. The posts will be permanently deleted and this action will affect all the widgets that contain the deleted post (None of them will be able to generate it.).
If you need additional information or help, feel free to reach out or chat with us live.